Unified GCC Visa | KSA Approves eVisa for GCC Residents

Unified GCC Visa

Breaking News: Saudi Arabia becomes the first country who approves the unified GCC visa on 07 December 2023. Now GCC residents can apply for an eVisa which will be valid for one year and will allow for multiple entries.

The GCC visa will allow visitors to spend 90 days into the Saudi Arabia.

Apply for GCC Visa Online:

GCC Residents can now apply for an eVisa through an online portal or MOFA website whereas residents of United Kingdom, United States and European countries (Schengen zone) can apply for a visa on arrival in Saudi Arabia.

Unified GCC Visa Requirements:

The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) have approved a Unified GCC Visa also known as unified tourist visa that will allow tourists and residents residing in Gulf countries to travel freely between GCC member states including UAE, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Qatar, Kuwait and Bahrain.

The Requirements are:

  1. Valid Passport with six months validity.
  2. GCC residents visa with minimum three months validity.
  3. For travelers under 18 years of age, the traveler parent is required to apply for an E-visa first.

GCC Visa Fees:

GCC eVisa fees is SAR 300 (USD 80 Approximately) and application fee is SAR 40 (USD 10.55). The applicant will pay total of SAR 340 for 1 year visa.

GCC Tourist Visa is approved:

During GCC Interior Ministers meeting on November 9, 2023 in Muscat, Tourism Minister, Mr Salim bin Mohammed Al Mahrouqi, announced that the Unified GCC visa has been approved by all six countries. The UAE and Saudi Arabia has already announced the launch of GCC visa scheme in October 2023.

What is Unified GCC Visa?

Unified GCC visa is the short-stay Schengen style visa that allows a person both tourists and residents to travel freely between GCC member states. The GCC visa fees and validity is not confirmed yet but it is expected to be valid for 30 to 90 days.


Which Gulf Country is accepting the GCC Tourist Visa?

Below are the 6 member states of GCC. Person holding GCC Visa can enter all six countries.

1.     Saudi Arabia

2.     United Arab Emirates

3.     Kingdom of Bahrain

4.     Sultanate of Oman

5.     State of Kuwait

6.     State of Qatar


How to apply for Unified GCC Visa?

The unified visa scheme is set to launch in 2024. There will be an Electronic Portal (website) for applicants to apply for visa. The applicant need to fill the application, upload required documents, pay online fees and get the e-visa through email. 

Saudi Arabia has already launched an online portal for GCC residents to apply for an eVisa.

Since the GCC visa is not started by all members, to enter GCC, a person must have valid visit or residence visa. Currently if you want to enter GCC countries, you need to apply separate visa for each country.


Overstay on Unified GCC Tourist Visa:

Those who overstay on GCC visas will be fined each day of overstay, living on expire visa within GCC member states can lead to travel ban from all six countries.


Who can apply for GCC Unified visit visa?

Both Tourists from across the globe and residents already residing in Gulf countries can apply for GCC visa. The passport validity is 3 months minimum.

GCC Secretary General Jassim Al Budaiwi said “The unified Gulf tourist visa is a project that will contribute to facilitating and streamlining the movement of residents and tourists between the six GCC countries and will, undoubtedly, have a positive on the economic and tourist sectors,".

The unified GCC visa will be the game changer for gulf countries as it enables its holder to enter all six countries easily either for tourism or business purpose. Another good thing about the GCC visa is that you don’t need to go to embassy for it; you will be able to apply for GCC tourist visa online in few minutes.

No comments:

Post a Comment